Focus Training and Educational Institute




OET Classes for Nurses In Sharjah

Enhance your professional skills and achieve your career goals with our comprehensive OET training program for nurses. Our expert instructors provide tailored lessons to help you excel in all four language skills tested in the Occupational English Test (OET). Join us at Focus Institute Sharjah for interactive classes, practice tests, and personalized feedback to ensure you pass the OET with confidence and secure your desired position in the healthcare sector.

Occupational English Test (OET) Overview What is OET?

The Occupational English Test (OET) is an international English language proficiency test specifically designed for healthcare professionals. It assesses the language communication skills of healthcare professionals who seek to register and practice in an English-speaking environment. The test covers 12 healthcare professions, including nursing, medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, and others.

 ✅ High Success Rates ✅ Personalized Feedback ✅ Flexible Schedules


Test Structure: OET assesses four language skills through test materials that reflect real healthcare scenarios:

  • Listening (45 minutes)

    • Part A: Consultation Extracts (two extracts, each around 5 minutes)
    • Part B: Short Workplace Extracts (six extracts, each around 1 minute)
    • Part C: Presentation Extracts (two extracts, each around 5 minutes)
  • Reading (60 minutes)

    • Part A: Expeditious Reading Task (four short texts, 15 minutes)
    • Part B: Careful Reading Task (six texts, 45 minutes)
    • Part C: Detailed Reading Task (two texts, 45 minutes)
  • Writing (45 minutes)

    • One profession-specific task (e.g., writing a referral letter, discharge letter, or a letter to inform or advise a patient/relative)
  • Speaking (20 minutes)

    • Profession-specific role-plays (two role-plays, each around 5 minutes)

Scoring Format: OET scores are graded on a scale from 0 to 500 in ten-point increments, with corresponding letter grades from A to E:

  • A (450-500): Highly advanced level of performance
  • B (350-440): Advanced level of performance (typically the required level for professional registration)
  • C+ (300-340): Competent level of performance
  • C (200-290): Intermediate level of performance
  • D (100-190): Elementary level of performance
  • E (0-90): Very limited level of performance

🎓 Why Choose Us?

✅ High Success Rates

✅ Personalized Feedback

✅ Flexible Schedules

✅ Tailored Lessons

✅Certified Tutors

✅ Practice Tests

✅Proven Strategies


🌟 Ace Your OET with Expert Training! 🌟

Ready to take your healthcare career global? 🌍 Join our comprehensive OET training program and get the skills you need to succeed!

Don’t just dream it, achieve it!